About Austin B-cycle

Austin B-cycle is bringing bike sharing to the Austin public launching  service on December 21, 2013 with eleven stations in the downtown area and expanding to 40 stations by March 1, 2014.

Austin B-cycle Founding Sponsors
Austin B-cycle Founding Members
Bike Share of Austin Board of Directors
Bike Share Advisory Board
Austin B-cycle Staff

As local non-profit organization partnering with the City of Austin, Austin B-cycle's mission is to revolutionize the way Austinites access our urban core. Building on the national bike sharing phenomena, Austin B-cycle is positioned to provide a fast, easy way for locals and visitors alike to dine, play, and discover downtown Austin.

Austin B-cycle is the brand name of the bike sharing service operated by Bike Share of Austin, a 501(c)3 non-profit corporation.

Founding Sponsors of Austin B-cycle

The Austin Chronicle Downtown Austin Alliance
Austin Community College GSD&M
Austin Ventures KUT/KUTX
C3 Presents Austin Parks Foundation
Capital Metro Alexandra and Robbie Robinette
Cirrus Logic SXSW
Whole Foods Market

Austin B-cycle Founding Members

Hill Abell Glenn Gadbois Rayles Mondal
Amy Anderson Larry Graham Chris Mosch
Greg Anderson David Haney Nona Niland
Chris Aniszczyk Todd Hemingson Raquel Marie Ortega
Laura Arabie Sari Henley Michael Portman
Austin Austin Janet Hickerson Carol Reifsnyder
Joshua Bailey Adam Houghton Chris Riley
Nadia Barrera Rose Marie Klee Fred Schmidt
Robert Beall Jack Landers Joel Sher
Jeff Beckage Tim League Cora Shinaberry
Lauren Bennett Steven Logan Richard Stanford
Bryce Benton Jennifer Loveland Tim Starry
Jeb Boyt Nada Lulic Boyt David Sullivan
Lisa Burgess Katherine Malm Kevin Tuerff
Tommy Butler Richard MacKinnon Preston Tyree
Nancy Chan Caitlin Macklin Heyden Walker
Mark Enstone Elliott McFadden Scheleen Walker
Gary and Carol Epple Andrea McFadden Nathan Wilkes
Jay Falck Paul & Amy McKaig Daniel Woodroffe
David Foster Ella Miesner Chris Wright
Aimee Finney Jerone Young

Bike Share of Austin Board of Directors

Craig Staley, Chair Bart Knaggs
Pam Powers, Vice Chair Leslie Luciano
Hill Abell David Rockwood
The Honorable Andy Austin Joel Sher
Michael Casias The Honorable Will Wynn

Bike Share Advisory Board

Hill Abell Mitchell McGovern
Lee Austin Linda Moore
Thomas Butler Pam Power
Christine Freundl Joel Sher
Todd Hemingson James Snow
Leslie Luciano Craig Staley
Elliott McFadden

Austin B-cycle Staff


Elliott McFadden,
Executive Director

JD Simpson,
Operations Director

Gavin Wilson,
Finance Director

Kristin Nelson,
Marketing Director